Fighter Command War Diary Series (Volume 2) by John Foreman


Red Kite




illustrated throughout Book Jacket Hardback


Out of stock

Usually dispatched within 2 - 3 working days

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available


September 1940 to December 1941 – Battle of Britain, The Blitz, Non-Stop Offensive.
The second of the five volume set covers the critical period for as Fighter Command moved from the defence of Britain to taking the offensive over France:
Battle of Britain: Battle of the Cities; ‘The Forgotten Months’ of November and December 1940.
The Blitz: Coventry Raid; London Blitz; Expanding the night fighter force.
The Non-Stop Offensive: Early Circuses; Night Intruders; Summer Offensive; Operation Sunrise; The FW190 arrives.
The Fighter Command War Diaries series is a unique account of RAF Fighter Command’s role in WWII and forms a complete record of every operation and every loss and claim for enemy aircraft destroyed.
Each volume continues to analyse each day’s fighting including details of the Luftwaffe’s activity, significant combats, biographies of the top aces and orders of battle.

Additional information

Weight 1.0 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fighter Command War Diary Series (Volume 2) by John Foreman”